1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
510 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just to be a bit nosy, what do you do, where are you etc

ill start then

born and bred in bolton

im a mechanic, did my apprenticship at skf vw in bolton, fell in love with most things vag,

now at vauxhall dealership in salford. been a tech for 11 years now

·
Registered
4,874 Posts
I have a Cleaning business. Industrial, commercial, domestic. Its good money but im not sure if i want to do it for life.

Im 3 years into a marketing degree, but where it will take me im not sure!!!

Am mad into vag stuff. Spend alot time fixing / servicing family and friends cars.

·
Registered
7,817 Posts
Service engineer, i work for an industrial gas turbine group, mainly offshore, at the moment i am working in the southern sector , north sea

its a good job plenty of time off, so i can pursue my hobbies, fishing , gardening and cleaning the car

·
Registered
425 Posts
Musician... just about as far removed from cars as it gets! But it does mean I get to spend hours in my car driving all over the country!

·
Registered
425 Posts
Yep sure...

Clicky (Stupid name i know... wasnt my idea)
Our Myspace
Our other Myspace

I can guarantee it will NOT be what your expecting!!

Did glasto this year with Tony Christie too... this was taken on the Pyramid Stage!

Its a bizzare and wonderful line of work... just wish it paid a bit better!

Rich

·
Registered
425 Posts
[quote user="dougall"]

nice work rich, like 'put a spell on you'

[/quote]

The girl singing that has just been signed to Decca too!! [:)]

·
Registered
390 Posts
Painter & Decorator

House trained!! i.e. City & Guilds Apprenticeship ( worth nowt nowadays)

over 30yrs experiance - giving my age away now!!!

·
Registered
1,909 Posts