UK Audi Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm new to the Audi forums....

I have recently sold my MK4 Golf GTi, and I am now looking to replace with a A4 (saloon or avant) S Line 2.0TDi...

All the ones I have seen on Auto Trader are 100+k miles...should this be something I should worry about? obviously they will more than likely of been motorway miles...

I have just over 8k to spend...

also is there anywhere else worth looking to buy one? I have really only looked on Auto Trader and Piston Heads..

Cheers

Ric

·
Registered
926 Posts
Morning mush.

You're going the same route as I went a few weeks ago. I'm still looking, and decided that An A4 is perhaps going to be out of reach as I can't find the right one. Here's my thoughts.

Yep, high miles for the money you're spending I'm afraid. They seem to command a premium for the S Line spec. However, I'm currently in a Seat Altea with the 2.0tlr TDI engine and it's done 113k miles. The engine is still sweet as a nut, and hasn't had anything done to it at all. Bodywork and running gear is only a little different, it's only had a wheel bearing on the back, and the bodywork obviously isn't up to Audi standards.

Full service history with the correct oil is a must, due to the pd injector system. After that, there's not a lot to say, just a matter of waiting for the right one. But a low mileage S Line A4 for 8k is gonna be a fair wait I think.

If you're looking further in the range, avoid the TDV spec cars. They're the ones with the DPF system ad they look really cheap when you're scanning Autotrader, but factor in the problems you'll have and a grand for DPF replacement, and they're not such a good deal.

·
Premium Member
6,079 Posts
welcome, Ric.

I'd say as long as they've been properly serviced and looked after, 100k+ isn't much of an issue.

Are you looking for a b7 or b6 ?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the input guys!